Gibsons Public Market



As a registered not-for-profit BC society, Gibsons Community Building Society is required to hold an annual general meeting every year. The 2021 Annual General meeting was held virtually at 3:30 pm on May 25, 2021. 

At the 2021 Annual General meeting, the following people were re-elected/elected to the Board of Directors:

  1. Three (3) year term
    • James Askew (new)
    • Carol Carr-Andersson (new)
    • Michelle Hunt (new)
    • Unni Claridge (final term)
    • Errol Lipschitz (final term)
    • Julie Reeves (final term)
    • Marc Soprovich (2nd term)
    • Dave Sverre (final term)
  2. Directors continuing current terms
    • Debbie Amaral (2)
    • Dave Biggs (1)
    • Hardy Forzley (2)
    • Georgy Good (2)
    • Ralph Hilton (1)
    • Pam Robertson (2)
    • Jonah Spiegelman (2)
    • Lis Welch (2)


Society Membership with Gibsons Community Building Society is by application following the process outlined in the Society’s Bylaws. For more information, please contact:

Presentations to the Members

Board Chair and Executive Director annual presentations to the Members can be found here:

AGM 2021 Presentation

AGM 2020 Presentation

Meet our People